Data Sources
- SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new windowSciFinder-n provides access to the worlds most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information, including millions of records and up-to-date patent and chemical information curated and aggregated by a global network of expert scientists. Links to patents and Northeastern-subscribed materials.
- PubChem (NCBI) This link opens in a new windowA free web resource of chemical information. This version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals which require a login.
- ChemSpiderFree resource from the Royal Society of Chemistry; articles from Royal Society of Chemistry journals and PubMed. Focuses on chemical structure data (does not search articles as thoroughly as SciFinder).
- BioCyc This link opens in a new windowOver 20,000 pathway/genome databases (PGDBs). BioCyc encyclopedias integrate a diverse range of data and provide a high level of curation for important microbes. Data can be downloaded and queried, and Pathway Tools can be installed to create your own local database. View more information about this resource.
- Knovel Library This link opens in a new windowThis collection of searchable engineering reference materials contains Property Searches and a Critical Tables e-book.
- NIST Chemistry WorkbookThis site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST - National Institute of Standards and Technology - under the Standard Reference Data Program.
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (CRC) This link opens in a new windowThe 103rd edition, 2021, of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a vast almanac of facts, tables, and statistics about mathematics and the physical world. It is one of the most used handbooks in the sciences. Access is limited to 2 users at a time.
- NCBI - National Center for Biotechnology InformationEstablished in 1988 as a national resource for molecular biology information, NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by ISBN: 9780071834087Publication Date: 2018-08-29Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Up-to-Date Coverage of All Chemical Engineering Topics―from the Fundamentals to the State of the Art Now in its 85th Anniversary Edition, this industry-standard resource has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with vital information, data, and insights. Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest technological advances and processes, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Ninth Edition, provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering. You will get comprehensive details on chemical processes, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation, process and chemical plant safety, and much more. This fully updated edition covers: Unit Conversion Factors and Symbols * Physical and Chemical Data including Prediction and Correlation of Physical Properties * Mathematics including Differential and Integral Calculus, Statistics , Optimization * Thermodynamics * Heat and Mass Transfer * Fluid and Particle Dynamics *Reaction Kinetics * Process Control and Instrumentation* Process Economics * Transport and Storage of Fluids * Heat Transfer Operations and Equipment * Psychrometry, Evaporative Cooling, and Solids Drying * Distillation * Gas Absorption and Gas-Liquid System Design * Liquid-Liquid Extraction Operations and Equipment * Adsorption and Ion Exchange * Gas-Solid Operations and Equipment * Liquid-Solid Operations and Equipment * Solid-Solid Operations and Equipment *Chemical Reactors * Bio-based Reactions and Processing * Waste Management including Air ,Wastewater and Solid Waste Management* Process Safety including Inherently Safer Design * Energy Resources, Conversion and Utilization* Materials of Construction
