Skip to main content
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Key Article Finding Resources
HeinOnline (courtesy of the NU Law Library)
Hein Online offers several journal collections of note. Contents include: American Bar Association Journals, International and Non-U.S. Law Journals, Criminal Justice Journals, Intellectual Property Law Journals, and Most Cited Law Journals.
JSTOR archives full-text scholarly articles in a number of disciplines including law and related disciplines. The collection is now being updated to include articles published in recent years.
Replaces Lexis/Nexis Academic which retired earlier this year. Test drive this new and improved resource! Provides full-text access to laws, court cases, and law review articles. Also substantial news and business coverage. See especially the Law Reviews and Cases areas.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database useful for searching a broad range of topics in law and related fields. Many full-text articles are available; click the PDF or the check for full-text link to locate them!
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective
Covers legal materials from 1908 to 1981. Not a full-text resource; use the NU check for full-text link to locate articles.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full-Text
Legal article citations from 1981 to present; selected full-text from 1994 to present. When PDFs are not available, use the check for full-text links.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides access to citation data for approximately 8,700 high-impact journals across the disciplines including law and legal studies.
Law 360 (courtesy of the NU Law Library)
Covers legal news by geographic region, practice area, industry, and broad topic (bankruptcy, privacy, etc.). Also provides access to cases by industry and topic.
Interlibrary Loan- Need an Article?
Use ILLiad to request articles and other items not available at NU. Free, first-time user registration required.
Need an article? You may request articles that aren't available at NU in either print or electronic format.
Topic Overviews and Current Issues
Offers detailed coverage of Congressional affairs as well as overviews of executive and judicial branch activities.
Global Issues In Context (Gale Cengage)
Introduces current topics, for example: Privacy Laws, Privacy Rights, the International Criminal Court, Online Piracy, and Immigration. Both U.S. and international perspectives are represented.
Contemporary and Historical Newspapers
Snell Library provides access to selected historical newspaper collections online and on microfilm.