Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Finding Journal and News Articles
Use the links below to find article databases, news sources, journals, and journal collections:
Looking for a particular journal? Try the A-Z search.
If you can't find the article you need through the library, try requesting it through Interlibrary Loan.
New York Times (Nexis Uni)
Search for articles published in the NYT June 1, 1980 to the present. Text only.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Offers full-text coverage of national, regional, and international newspapers. Choose Advanced Options to limit your results to a specific publication or date range.
Boston Globe (1872-present) (Proquest Historical)
Search for articles, reviews, editorials, and more published in the Boston Globe.
Provides online access to today's newspapers from countries around the world in over 60 languages in a full-color, full-page format. Browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices.
Sports Leadership Databases
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers sports medicine & psychology, sports science, injury prevention & rehabilitation, physical therapy, physical fitness, exercise & education, nutrition, kinesiology, coaching & training, sport administration, doping, health & health education, etc.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed (scholarly) titles covering all academic subjects.
Sponsored by the US Department of Education; provides extensive access to school and learning-related literature.
CINAHL Complete (EbscoHost)
Most comprehensive source of full-text articles for allied health issues in journals, including gender and race comparisons in sports, identity, and disability.
Sports Leadership E-Journals and Periodicals
How to access full-text articles
How do I evaluate articles and journals?