What is a scholarly journal? Take a look at our "Types of Periodicals" chart, or watch one of our Online Tutorials. Need to find out if a journal is peer-reviewed? Search by journal title in Ulrich's Web.
AgeLine focuses on those aged 50+ and the literature of social gerontology. Covers aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
What this includes: over 600 journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos..
Citations and abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information for thousands of publications. Covers nursing and 17 allied health disciplines, going as far back as 1937. Links to full text where available.
Nursing dissertations, National League for Nursing and American Nurses' Association publications, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based Care Sheets, and 250+ research instrument descriptions. Features CINAHL Headings - controlled vocabulary search terms for more precise, comprehensive search results.
View tutorials on searching this database
American Psychological Associations flagship PsycINFO database includes citations and abstracts of peer reviewed articles, books, and dissertations. Coverage from 1888 to the present. Full text links where available.
Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
A comprehensive source of journal literature in the life sciences and biomedicine from the National Library of Medicine. PubMed is a free web resource, however this version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals that require a login.
Medline is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's database of articles in medicine, with indexing and abstracts for the most important peer-reviewed biomedical and health sciences research journals. Links to full text.
Medline includes literature published from 1966 to the present, with selected coverage prior to that period. Journals are selected by a committee of the U.S. National Institutes of Health.
Coverage scope is biomedicine and health broadly defined, including public health, health care systems and delivery, health policy, pre-clinical sciences, bioengineering, life sciences, nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine. Medline features CAS Registry numbers and Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) controlled vocabulary search terms for more precise, comprehensive search results.
Scholarly and professional citations and abstracts with full text links in politics and public policy, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, information sciences and education. Professional society databases included.
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, Social Sciences Premium includes
Sociology Database Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts Sociological Abstracts Worldwide Political Science Abstracts PAIS Index Political Science Database PolicyFile Criminal Justice Database National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Library Science Database Library & Information Science Abstracts Education Database ERIC Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts Linguistics Database Social Science Database International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
An up-to-date biomedical research database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. Structured and natural language searching.
Embase includes unique non-English content and coverage of the most important types of evidence, such as randomized controlled trials, controlled clinical trials, Cochrane reviews and meta-analyses.
Use this link for access to citation tracking and subject searching of scholarly literature. Data visualizations, alerts, and journal impact factors. Includes the Web of Science Core Collection. One of the largest curated databases of scholarly research, with citations in some subjects from 1900 to the present.
Northeastern's subscription includes:Web of Science Core Collection (Arts and humanities, social sciences and Science Citation indexes)
Biosis Citation Index
Biosis Previews
Current Contents Connect
Data Citation Index
Derwent Innovations Index
KCI-Korean Journal Database
Medline
SciELO Citation Index
A full text database of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Terms of Use
http://hdl.handle.net/2047/d20001143
View tutorials about searching this database.
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association publications, Abstracts and links to full text, about half are peer reviewed, covering all academic subjects including STEM fields.
Access to 5 million articles from peer-reviewed nursing, allied health, medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, 2,500 topical overviews, newspaper articles and reference books. Also includes videos of medical procedures.
medRxiv is a free onlline archive of complete but unpublished manuscripts in the medical, clinical and related health sciences. med Rxiv facilitates early dissemination of new findings by allowing researchers to share manuscripts before they are peer-reviewed and published in academic journals. Hosted by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory and Yale University.
Have an Article Citation? Here's How to Find the Full-Text Article
