Research Subject Guides: Nutrition: Get Started

Key Nutrition Databases

Welcome! For additional options, visit our comprehensive list of resources! Looking for a specific e-journal? Search by journal title in the E-Journals A to Z list. Looking for books on your topic? Try Scholar OneSearch. Use the filters on the left for books and e-books. Need background information on your topic? Try Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition.

PubMed (NU customized) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of journal literature in the life sciences and biomedicine from the National Library of Medicine. PubMed is a free web resource, however this version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals that require a login.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information for thousands of publications. Covers nursing and 17 allied health disciplines, going as far back as 1937. Links to full text where available.
Nursing dissertations, National League for Nursing and American Nurses' Association publications, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based Care Sheets, and 250+ research instrument descriptions. Features CINAHL Headings - controlled vocabulary search terms for more precise, comprehensive search results.
View tutorials on searching this database
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
An up-to-date biomedical research database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. Structured and natural language searching.
Embase includes unique non-English content and coverage of the most important types of evidence, such as randomized controlled trials, controlled clinical trials, Cochrane reviews and meta-analyses.
Web of Science, All Databases This link opens in a new window
Use this link for access to citation tracking and subject searching of scholarly literature. Data visualizations, alerts, and journal impact factors. Includes the Web of Science Core Collection. One of the largest curated databases of scholarly research, with citations in some subjects from 1900 to the present.
Northeastern's subscription includes:Web of Science Core Collection (Arts and humanities, social sciences and Science Citation indexes)
Biosis Citation Index
Biosis Previews
Current Contents Connect
Data Citation Index
Derwent Innovations Index
KCI-Korean Journal Database
Medline
SciELO Citation Index
AGRICOLA (US Department of Agriculture) This link opens in a new window
The US National Agriculture Library's catalog of books and articles relating to agriculture.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Medline is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's database of articles in medicine, with indexing and abstracts for the most important peer-reviewed biomedical and health sciences research journals. Links to full text.
Medline includes literature published from 1966 to the present, with selected coverage prior to that period. Journals are selected by a committee of the U.S. National Institutes of Health.

Coverage scope is biomedicine and health broadly defined, including public health, health care systems and delivery, health policy, pre-clinical sciences, bioengineering, life sciences, nursing, dentistry and veterinary medicine. Medline features CAS Registry numbers and Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) controlled vocabulary search terms for more precise, comprehensive search results.

Clinical Resources

ClinicalKey (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine (McGraw Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window
AccessPharmacy (McGraw Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window
AccessPhysiotherapy Including F.A. Davis Physical Therapy Collection ( (McGraw Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window
AccessAnesthesiology (McGraw Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window

COVID-19 Key Websites

For more information about COVID-19 research, please visit our Research Subject Guide.

Browzine

Your Librarian

Philip Espinola Coombs

He / him / his

Email Me

Contact:

p.coombs@northeastern.edu

Subjects: Health Sciences and Public Health

Nutrition: Get Started

Key Nutrition Databases

Clinical Resources

COVID-19 Key Websites

Browzine

Your Librarian

Library Quick Links

Library Services