Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Boston's Latino Community History
The documents, images, and posters in this digital collection were selected from the Inquilinos Boricuas en Acción records and the La Alianza Hispana records held in the Northeastern University Libraries, Archives and Special Collections Department. These records available in this online collection document public policy formation, community relations, affordable housing, urban planning and housing rehabilitation, cultural and educational programming, violence prevention, and minority rights in Boston during the last decades of the 20th century.
Caribbean Studies Association
The Caribbean Studies Association (CSA) is an independent professional organization devoted to the promotion of Caribbean studies from a multidisciplinary, multicultural point of view.
Early Caribbean Digital Archive (Northeastern University)
Pre-twentieth-century Caribbean texts, maps, and images: travel narratives, novels, poetry, natural histories, and diaries. The ECDA aims to use digital tools to "remix" the archive and foreground the centrality and creativity of enslaved and free African, Afro-creole, and indigenous peoples in the Caribbean world.
Latin American Network Information Center (University of Texas)
LANIC’s mission it to facilitates access to information about Latin America. The audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in Latin America. Many of the resources are designed to facilitate research and academic endeavors, but the site has also become an important gateway to Latin America for anyone looking for information about this important region.
Latin American Studies Association
The Latin American Studies Association (LASA) is the largest professional Association in the world for individuals and institutions engaged in the study of Latin America.
SLACA provides a forum for discussion of current research, scholarly trends, and human rights concerns, as well as a space for interchange among scholars from and who work in Latin America and the Caribbean.