It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The 103rd edition, 2021, of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a vast almanac of facts, tables, and statistics about mathematics and the physical world. It is one of the most used handbooks in the sciences. Access is limited to 2 users at a time.
The online version allows for expanded functionality over the print; in particular, interactive tables that allow you to customize data by filtering just what you need and sorting colunmns. You may search all text, tables, or CAS registry numbers, and export or email the information to yourself.
SciFinder-n provides access to the world’s most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information, including millions of records and up-to-date patent and chemical information curated and aggregated by a global network of expert scientists. For assistance setting up an account and searching see our Scifinder-n page.
This collection of searchable engineering reference materials contains Property Searches and a Critical Tables e-book.
View a Quick Start Guide.
or certain properties there are specific chemical equations and digital graphs. Analyze data, sort, filter and export from 'live tables', resolve equations and plot graphs, capture values from existing graphs and perform 'What If' experiments.
Download: Some book chapters and sections are in PDF and may be downloaded.
Printing: Some book chapters and sections are in PDF and may be printed.
ChemSpider Free resource from the Royal Society of Chemistry; articles from Royal Society of Chemistry journals and PubMed. Focuses on chemical structure data (does not search articles as thoroughly as SciFinder).
NCBI - National Center for Biotechnology Information - Established in 1988 as a national resource for molecular biology information, NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease. About NCBI Tools
NIST Chemistry Webbook This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST - National Institute of Standards and Technology - under the Standard Reference Data Program.