Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Databases for Chemical Engineering
Please note: Use of databases from off-campus requires logging in with your myNEU account user name and password.
- Engineering Village (Includes Compendex and Inspec) - a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. Contains over 9 million records, and references to over 5,000 international sources. including journals, conferences and trade publications, 1969 to present
- ScienceDirect - Science Direct is the web site for selected journal titles from the scholarly publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Learn how to download articles directly to your mobile device
- SciFinder-n - searches Chemical Abstracts and Medline with links to full text; includes property data and links to patents. Covers 1907 - present
- Web of Science (ISI) - indexes over 11,000 scholarly journals in the sciences (1975-present). Web of Science's strength is in its interdisciplinary focus and its ability to perform citation searching.
Featured Resource: JoVE, The Journal of Visualized Experiments
What is JoVE?
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments is the world's first peer-reviewed video journal. JoVE features video demonstrations of advanced science experiments filmed in research laboratories of the leading academic institutions in the world. It helps researchers, faculty, Ph.D. students, post-docs, technicians, and scientific personnel to achieve more productivity, efficiency, reproducibility, and success in their own research.
Find the latest JoVE videos in Engineering here. JoVE articles are indexed in SciFinder-n.