We have lots of E-books!
For information about our e-book collections, please visit our page on E-books and E-book Collections.
Public Health Books (a selected list)
Charting the Next Pandemic: Modeling Infectious Disease Spreading in the Data Science Age by ISBN: 9783319932903Publication Date: 2019
Building Sustainable Financing Structures for Population Health: insights from non-health sectors by ISBN: 0309458803Publication Date: 2018
Green Infrastructure and Public Health by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780415711357Publication Date: 2016..provides an overview of current research and theories of the ecological relationships and mechanisms by which the environment influences human health and health behaviour... presents ideal reading for students and practitioners of landscape architecture, urban design, planning, and health studies.
Health of Newcomers: immigration, health policy and the case for global solidarity by ISBN: 0814789218Publication Date: 2017
Facilitating Health Communication with Immigrant, Refugee, and Migrant Populations through the use of Health Literacy and Community Engagement by ISBN: 9780309463409Publication Date: 2017
Oxford Textbook of Global Public Health 7th ed. by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0191030023Publication Date: 2022...covers the scope, methods, and practice of public health and has been comprehensively updated
Population-based Public Health Clinical Manual: the Henry Street Model for Nurses by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781938835360Publication Date: 2014...builds on the Henry Street Consortiums framework of 11 competences for population-based, entry-level public health nursing.
Network Medicine: complex systems in human disease and therapeutics by Call Number: Snell Library Stacks R858 N48 2017, JSTOR eBookISBN: 9780674436534Publication Date: 2017
Statistical, Mapping and Digital Approaches in Healthcare by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780081019627Publication Date: 2018Uniquely combines the approaches of mathematicians, geographers and physician to the analysis of health territories...Ideal for both clinicians and policymakers
Evidence Based Focus
Statistical Methods and Reasoning for the Clinical Sciences by Call Number: eBookISBN: 1597564338Publication Date: 2014This text will discuss the fundamentals of statistical methods, including statistical vocabulary, population parameters, sampling methods and descriptive methods like measures, correlation and regression.
A Systematic Review of Key Issues in Public Health by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9783319136202Publication Date: 2015This wide-ranging study reviews the state of public health worldwide and presents informed recommendations for real-world solutions.
Ebook examples of titles through NU Library
Handbook of Global Health by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783030450083Publication Date: 2021This large reference offers up-to-date information and expertise across all aspects of global health and helps readers to achieve a truly multidisciplinary understanding of the topics, trends as well as the clinical, socioeconomic and environmental drivers impacting global health.
Foundations of Rural Public Health in America by Call Number: eBookISBN: 1284182460Publication Date: 2021...comprehensively covers rural health issues today. Key Features- Several topics covered meet the required competencies for an MPH curriculum (e.g. community needs assessment, partnership or coalition development, social justice, etc.).- Comprehensive coverage includes current issues in mental health, LGBTQ populations, COVID-19, commercial agribusiness, adolescent health, rural hospitals, and more.
Definition of Encyclopedia from Merriam-Webster, " a work that contains information on all branches of knowledge or treats comprehensively a particular branch of knowledge usually in articles arranged alphabetically often by subject." Below are a couple examples.
Encyclopedia of Public Health: Principles, People, and Programs [2 Volumes] by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781610699839Publication Date: 2018...The wide variety of topics covered includes the life expectancy of Americans at birth, the Tuskegee syphilis study, and marijuana use, and will give readers an informed perspective on past public health successes and likely directions for the future.
Encyclopedia of Health Communication by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781483346410Publication Date: 2014Key Themes: Community Health Issues End-of-Life Issues Evaluation of Health Intervention, Health Education, Health Communication Everyday and Family Health Communication Issues Health Campaigns Health Communication, International and Diversity Issues Health Information History of Health Communication Media Content Organizational Issues and Health Policy Provider-Patient Interaction Public Health Communication Specific Health Issues/Providers Technology Theories, Ethics, Philosophy, and Overriding Methodological Issues
Search for books using Scholar OneSearch. Use selections on the left to limit to eBooks, by date, by subject or other choices.