It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly and professional citations and abstracts with full text links in politics and public policy, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, information sciences and education. Professional society databases included.
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, Social Sciences Premium includes
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Political Science Database
Criminal Justice Database
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Library Science Database
Library & Information Science Abstracts
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Social Science Database
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
The flagshop database of the American Psychological Association, for finding books, articles, and dissertations, in psychology and related disciplines including education. 99% peer-reviewed, citations from the 1600's to the present.
Includes variations on the title: Daily Boston Globe and Boston Daily Globe. Historic content (1872-1990) includes a PDF view of the newspaper including illustrations, charts, and advertisements. After 1990, only text is available.
PressReader provides online access to today's newspapers from over 100 countries around the world in over 60 languages in a full-color, full-page format. This is a 90 day archive. Email registration is required for this resource. Please click 'Sign In,' then 'Library or Group,' then select Northeastern University from the dropdown menu to create your account. On future visits, simply click 'Sign In' and then enter your email and password. Existing PressReader accounts can be linked to our subscription in the 'My Account' section.