Reference Shelf
Searching PubMed
This is the "Home" page of the "Nutrition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nutrition  

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/nutrition Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

NEW! DSM-5 Online

   The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders 5 (DSM-5) is the handbook used by health care professionals in the United States and much of the world as the authoritative guide to the diagnosis of mental disorders. DSM contains descriptions, symptoms, and other criteria for diagnosing mental disorders.  The DSM-5 is part of the recently purchased package called PsychiatryOnline Premium.  Connect to DSM-5

View the PsychiatryOnline Tutorial  to learn more about searching across psychiatric journals, ebooks, practice guidelines and more.


 

3D Printing @ Snell Library!

Nutrition News@NU

  • Tips to a Healthy Diet -- Sept. 2011
    Tips for students from Sabrina Noel Feldeisen, Registered Dietician, research assistant professor, Bouve College of Health Sciences.
  • How to Eat Healthy Around the Holidays -- Nov. 2011
    Katherine Tucker, Chair, Dept. of Health Sciences, Bouve College of Health Sciences
  • Healthy Eating through Cultural Discovery Dec. 2011
  • An Apple a Day Keeps the Orthopedist Away
    Calcium and vitamin D aren't the only nutrients important to bone health. Health sciences professor and chair Katherine Tucker has shown that protein, magnesium, potassium and and antioxidants are all important

  • 3Qs Health in America
    Katherine Tucker, pro­fessor of nutri­tional epi­demi­ology in the depart­ment of Health Sci­ences and coau­thor of a new text­book on nutri­tion and dis­ease, says that fol­lowing a healthy diet could pre­vent dia­betes, heart dis­ease, and many forms of cancer.
  • Comprehensive Study of Puerto Rican Health
    The Puerto Rican population is the largest Latino group in the northeastern United States, but data about health disparities is largely focused on Mexican Americans, according to Katherine Tucker, whose Puerto Rican Health Study is the longest, most comprehensive study of its kind for the Puerto Rican population.
  • For America, Beating Obesity is a Complex Challenge
    Forty-​​​​two per­cent of the Amer­ican pop­u­la­tion will be obese by 2030, according to a new report in the Amer­ican Journal of Pre­ven­tive Med­i­cine.
 

Welcome!

 Looking for research articles in nutrition? 
CINAHL Complete and more core nutrition resources

Looking for a specific journal?
E-JournalFinder

Looking for our catalog with some integrated biomedical articles?
Scholar OneSearch 

 
Looking for a complete list of biomedical databases?
A to Z Index, Biomedical and Health
 

Quick Links

E-journal Title Search (search by journal title to see if NU subscribes to it)

All Databases and Trials  (complete A-Z list of databases)

Interlibrary Loan  (request books or articles not available at NU)

Citation Guides  (includes APA, MLA, CSE and more)

EndNote  (software for managing your citations)

RefWorks  (software for managing your citations)

Online Help  (email, chat, texting)

Off-campus Access to Resources

New Resources!

 Mobile versions available for AccessMedicine & AccessPharmacy. 

  • AccessMedicine
    from McGraw-Hill Medical is an innovative online resource that provides access to 77 core medical texts, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, USMLE practice questions, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians.
  • AccessPhysiotherapy
    a comprehensive full-text online learning tool, featuring 20 core physical therapy texts, 500+ videos and narrated lectures in orthopedics, neurology and sports medicine, demonstrations of examination & treatment techniques. Also includes a cadaver dissection tool, modalities & therapeutic goals, search core topics for interventions, functional limitations, goals, A & A, case studies and more.
  • AccessPharmacy
    AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource for pharmacy education. The source includes curriculum topics, organ systems, textbooks, drug monographs, lab tests, calculators, videos, case studies, and more.

Contact Me

Profile Image
Sandy Dunphy
Contact Info
Snell Library
617-373-5322
Send Email
Education:
MS Library & Information Science, Simmons College

BA Marietta College

Associations:
ACRL New England Chapter
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip