General Nanotechnology
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association publications, Abstracts and links to full text, about half are peer reviewed, covering all academic subjects including STEM fields.
Use this link if you want to include video clips (Opens in new window) from the Associated Press in your search results. - Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCombines the citations and full text links of Compendex and Inspec with full text books from Knovel, for a more comprehensive search on computer science and engineering topics.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowOne of the most trusted sources for scholarly books and historical journal backfiles. Beginning in 2023, JSTOR also includes ArtStor images of art and primary source artifacts.
- Web of Science, Core Collection 1975-present This link opens in a new windowUse for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
- Scite.ai This link opens in a new windowAn AI-powered research platform that analyzes and provides citation context for scientific papers, helping researchers evaluate the credibility and impact of scholarly articles. Account registration is necessary for some features.
- ScienceDirect Books and Journals (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowAccess to Elsevier ebooks and select scholarly journals covering biomedical science and medicine, pharmacology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences and more.
Nanomedicine
- Biosis Previews This link opens in a new windowAn expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes scholarly articles, books and book chapters, meetings and conferences, patents . 1969-present, updated weekly.
- MEDLINE (Web of Science/Clarivate) This link opens in a new windowMedline is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's database of articles in medicine, with indexing and abstracts for the most important peer-reviewed biomedical and health sciences research journals. Links to full text.
- PubMed (NU customized)A comprehensive source of journal literature in the life sciences and biomedicine from the National Library of Medicine. Includes selected full text from PubMed Central, and NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed is a free web resource, however this version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals that require a login.
Nanobiotechnology
- BioOne Complete This link opens in a new windowCritical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- Biosis Previews This link opens in a new windowAn expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes scholarly articles, books and book chapters, meetings and conferences, patents . 1969-present, updated weekly.
- MEDLINE (Web of Science/Clarivate) This link opens in a new windowMedline is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's database of articles in medicine, with indexing and abstracts for the most important peer-reviewed biomedical and health sciences research journals. Links to full text.
- PubMed (NU customized)A comprehensive source of journal literature in the life sciences and biomedicine from the National Library of Medicine. Includes selected full text from PubMed Central, and NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed is a free web resource, however this version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals that require a login.
Nanochemistry
- SciFinder-n (CAS) This link opens in a new windowSciFinder-n provides access to the worlds most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information, including millions of records and up-to-date patent and chemical information curated and aggregated by a global network of expert scientists. Links to patents and Northeastern-subscribed materials.
- ScienceDirect Books and Journals (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowAccess to Elsevier ebooks and select scholarly journals covering biomedical science and medicine, pharmacology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences and more.
- Web of Science, Core Collection 1975-present This link opens in a new windowUse for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
Nanotechnology in Business & Industry
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowScholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowJointly funded by the University Libraries and the DAmore-McKim School of Business
Includes access to text-only versions of Barron's, the Wall Street Journal, and hundreds of other international newspapers. Factiva is to be used for academic research. Using the content for analytics or text mining is prohibited. Access is limited to 5 users at a time.
Nanotechnology and the Environment
- GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowDrawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource containing nearly 300,000 records, with full text for selected titles, and searchable cited references with library links for more than 200 additional titles
- ScienceDirect Books and Journals (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowAccess to Elsevier ebooks and select scholarly journals covering biomedical science and medicine, pharmacology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences and more.
- Web of Science, Core Collection 1975-present This link opens in a new windowUse for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
Nanoelectronics
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to most periodicals and conference proceedings from a leading computer engineering society. Covers 1985 to the present, including proceedings and publications of affiliated societies.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCombines the citations and full text links of Compendex and Inspec with full text books from Knovel, for a more comprehensive search on computer science and engineering topics.
- ScienceDirect Books and Journals (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowAccess to Elsevier ebooks and select scholarly journals covering biomedical science and medicine, pharmacology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences and more.
- Web of Science, Core Collection 1975-present This link opens in a new windowUse for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.
Ethical and Social Aspects of Nanotechnology
- MEDLINE (Web of Science/Clarivate) This link opens in a new windowMedline is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's database of articles in medicine, with indexing and abstracts for the most important peer-reviewed biomedical and health sciences research journals. Links to full text.
- Philosopher's Index (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowauthor-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
- PubMed (NU customized)A comprehensive source of journal literature in the life sciences and biomedicine from the National Library of Medicine. Includes selected full text from PubMed Central, and NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed is a free web resource, however this version contains links to Northeastern-subscribed journals that require a login.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database of books, articles, and dissertations in sociology and related disciplines, from 1952 to the present. International in scope, links to full text.
Possible Search Terms
Search for the keyword Nanotechnology, or be more specific and search for:
- Nanomedicine
- Nanostructed materials
- Microstructure
- Nanooptics
- Nanophotonics
- Nanocomposites (Materials)
- Nanoparticles
- Nanotubes
- Nanowires
- Nanoelectronics
- Molecular electronics
- Spintronics
- Nanocrystals
If we don't have it
Try Interlibrary Loan to request books or articles not available at NU.