PitchBook delivers data and research covering private capital markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A transactions. PLEASE NOTE: Access to PitchBook requires separate registration with a Northeastern or NCH email address. Accounts must be re-registered each calendar year. Download limit: 10 downloads a day/25 downloads a month, per user.
Finding information on private companies can be difficult, as they are not required to file with the SEC. Limited information on private companies may be found using the databases listed below.
Business and financial information on US-based, private non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned and venture-backed companies. Access requires registration with a Northeastern email address.
Access to detailed international company information, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form. Access is limited to 5 users at a time.
Courtesy of the D’Amore-McKim School of Business
Data repository for information from a wide variety of financial, economic, and marketing data sources. Registration with a Northeastern email account and two-factor authentication via the Duo app are required for access. Please follow the instructions on the site.
WRDS is best known for its holdings of historical financial data from CRSP and COMPUSTAT. This data covers over 30,000 companies and includes security prices and trading volume, income and balance sheet items. Access to IBES' analyst projections for earnings and sales. WRDS also contains stock market indices, bond prices and interest rates, mutual fund and stock ownership information, options data, and a wide array of macroeconomic time series. International data, marketing and industry reports, and web usage data are also available on WRDS.
Company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world. Includes company SWOTs, company overviews, industry profiles, market research, case studies, financial deals, country analysis, news and statistics.
These databases provide information about public companies, as well as news and research articles.
Westlaw is a legal database of primary and secondary legal sources, primarily from the United States: statutes, codes, and case law as well as the American Jurisprudence legal encyclopedia as well as company profiles.
Jointly funded by the University Libraries and the DAmore-McKim School of Business
Includes access to text-only versions of Barron's, the Wall Street Journal, and hundreds of other international newspapers. Factiva is to be used for academic research. Using the content for analytics or text mining is prohibited. Access is limited to 5 users at a time.
Data and performance analysis of approximately 8,000 stocks, 15,000 mutual funds, and 80,000 options and other securities. Company reports, analysis, industry benchmarking and comparisons. Data charts and exporting available.
Access to detailed global company information, including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form.