Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.

Google Scholar, Databases and Research: Other Options

What other options are there?

Scholar OneSearch, the large search box on the library's home page, is a way to search many of the library's subscription databases and the library's catalog, all at the same time.

Searching the library's databases from the home page will give you a list of results that is easier to refine than the results from Google Scholar. Options for lmiting your results include subject, language, and type of resource (peer-reviewed articles, books, or videos, for example)

You can also opt to use a single database. This option may be best if you have a specific topic, need to limit the number of your results, or want better control of your searches since the advanced features will let you narrow your choices.

Ebsco Databases

Near the top of any Ebsco database, you will see a link to choose databases.

Select this link to choose more than one database to search at once.

Which Database?

Want to search one database but aren't sure which one to choose?

Explore the research guides published by our research and instruction librarians. The guides are titled by subject, to help you begin.

Search Tip

Use both Google Scholar and library databases for more comprehensive searches.