This is the "Home" page of the "Regulatory Affairs for Drugs, Biologics and Medical Devices" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Regulatory Affairs for Drugs, Biologics and Medical Devices  

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/regulatoryaffairs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

3D Printing @ Snell Library!

New Resources!

 Mobile versions available for AccessMedicine & AccessPharmacy. 

  • AccessMedicine
    from McGraw-Hill Medical is an innovative online resource that provides access to 77 core medical texts, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, USMLE practice questions, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians.
  • AccessPhysiotherapy
    a comprehensive full-text online learning tool, featuring 20 core physical therapy texts, 500+ videos and narrated lectures in orthopedics, neurology and sports medicine, demonstrations of examination & treatment techniques. Also includes a cadaver dissection tool, modalities & therapeutic goals, search core topics for interventions, functional limitations, goals, A & A, case studies and more.
  • AccessPharmacy
    AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource for pharmacy education. The source includes curriculum topics, organ systems, textbooks, drug monographs, lab tests, calculators, videos, case studies, and more.
 

Welcome!

 Looking for research articles on regulatory affairs? 
Medline and more core regulatory affairs resources

Looking for a specific journal?
E-Journals A to Z

Looking for our catalog with some integrated biomedical articles?
Scholar OneSearch 

 
Looking for a complete list of biomedical databases?
A to Z Index, Biomedical and Health
 

Podcasts

FDA Drug Safety Podcasts --  The FDA Drug Safety Podcasts are produced by FDA's Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER). They provide emerging safety information about drugs in conjunction with the release of Public Health Advisories and other drug safety issues. 

MassDevice Podcast:  Medical Device legend Dr. Tom Fogarty: Dr. Thomas Fogarty, the founder of the Fogarty Institute for Innovation, discusses the investment climate for medical innovation, venture capital and explains why his passion for winemaking is actually an extension of his medical career.

Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society Podcast Series -- audio interviews with leading professionals in the regulatory community on important topics affecting health care products, regulation or the regulatory profession.

 

Quick Links

E-journal Title Search (search by journal title to see if NU subscribes to it)

All Databases and Trials  (complete A-Z list of databases)

Interlibrary Loan  (request books or articles not available at NU)

Citation Guides  (includes APA, MLA, CSE and more)

EndNote  (software for managing your citations)

RefWorks  (software for managing your citations)

Online Help  (email, chat, texting)

Off-campus Access to Resources

Online Users Information

NU Integrated Global Health Initiative

  • Integrated Initiative for Global Health
    The Integrated Initiative for Global Health is focused on addressing the need for treatment of the world’s neglected diseases by combining a focus on developing new therapeutics and diagnostics with scholarship in public health policy and access to medicine.

Associations

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip