Skip to main content
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Academic Video Online: Premium
Includes titles in anthropology, business, counseling, history, music, film, and more. Many films include closed captions and searchable transcripts.
Films on Demand
Includes titles in Science, Biomedical and Health, Social Sciences, Anthropology, History, Media and Communications, Art and Architecture, Music, Criminal Justice, Business, Education and Philosophy. Films include closed captions and transcripts.
The HistoryMakers Digital Archive
This is the nation's largest video African American oral history collection. It includes transcribed interviews with 2691history makers spanning a range of historical and biographical topics and issues.
Includes titles in film, business, education, global studies & languages; health; media & communications; sciences and social sciences. Films include closed captions.
NU Library's Digital Repository Service
The DRS stores and preserves streaming media produced or acquired by Northeastern University, including research tools, oral histories, and recorded performances.
Library's Research & Instruction Tutorials
Have questions about research for your class assignments? View tutorials to find out how to pick a manageable research topic, choose effective search terms, and locate peer-reviewed sources. Video tutorials are captioned.
Snell Library's What's New Podcast Series
An exploration of new ideas and discoveries. The podcasts include transcripts.
Open Access Academic Sites
This portal curates academic videos and the metadata from a vast array of university YouTube channels,(including Northeastern) as well as TED and TEDx talks, scientific and cultural institutions like NASA and the Smithsonian’s National Museum of Natural History, hospitals, research institutions, and such respected broadcast archives as Nova, the Science Channel and the Discovery Channel. A video transcript plays in sync with the playing videos.