Skip to main content
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Searching individual databases . . .
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Research Library
A comprehensive tool for locating articles of interest across in civil engineering. Access full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings. Approximately 4,000 new papers added each year. Search the whole library, Journals, ebooks, standards or proceedings only. Includes ASCE Collections on Special Topics!
The resources listed below - except where noted - are for current NU affiliates only. Use them to search for information on civil and environmental engineering topics in academic journals, online reference books, magazines, newspapers and websites.
For a comprehensive literature search, start by searching the ASCE Research Library or Compendex.
Note: Not affiliated with NU? Choose the open access version of GreenFILE
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource for anyone concerned about our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles, and also searchable cited references for more than 200 titles.
Other relevant databases ...
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Note: Security exception problems: view tech support
Try the new **beta** release of LexisNexis Academic, which presents more search options on the home page, easier access to "landmark" court cases, and improved navigation. This release will replace the traditional site in December 2009.