Public Policy and Urban Affairs : Transportation/Infrastructure

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.

Searchable database of publications in Civil Engineering. This login version has links to Northeastern Library's full text subscriptions.

Combines a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with a comprehensive database of physics, computer science and electrical engineering research. Citations and abstracts in including peer reviewed journals, professional literature, conference proceedings, book series, dissertations, and trade publications. Links to full text for Northeastern subscribed journals. Coverage of both environmental and policy issues.

Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource containing nearly 300,000 records, with full text for selected titles, and searchable cited references with library links for more than 200 additional titles

One of the most trusted sources for scholarly books and historical journal backfiles. See particularly the categories Transportation Studies, Public Policy and Administration, and Urban Studies.

Use for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.

Reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of nearly 30,000 IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers. NOW CONTAINS the North American Cities and World Cities modules which provide literature at the city and metropolitan levels.

U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.

A non-profit membership-based data archive based at University of Michigan. ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. You must register for a myData account in order to access some reports.

Brings together data and graphs on every imaginable topic from business to government, surveys, sports, and scientific topics. Easy to use, exportable charts and data, recommended citations.