Marketing Research : Get Started

Category specific reports with quantitative and qualitative market, brand, and consumer insights as well as a global database of new consumer packaged goods launches in 86 markets.

Brings together data and graphs on every imaginable topic from business to government, surveys, sports, and scientific topics. Easy to use, exportable charts and data, recommended citations.

International marketing data, analysis for countries, consumers, and industries, for example, searching of industries and products in order to locate leading companies in different regions of the world.

• What's included:Charts and data exporting available

Includes Claritas Consumer Profiles: Prizm Premier - Behavioral marketing segments ConneXions - Technology marketing segments P$ycle Premier - Financial marketing segments

PolicyMap is a mapping tool for accessing data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs, and more. Supports research about communities across the U.S.

Geographic resource that brings together a vast and growing amount of quantitative data with an intuitive visual interface to make demographic research, the analysis of social trends, and comparison of neighborhoods, communities, counties, and other areas accessible and interactive. Access is limited to 5 users at a time.

A mapping and data visualization application including demographic data from the US Census dating back to 1980, the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), CDC PLACES health data, and D&B's Points-of-Interest business directory. Additionally, users have access to the MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset, which includes data on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories and detailed lifestyle data. This resource is limited to 2 users at a time. Registration is required to save work between sessions.

PitchBook delivers data and research covering private capital markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A transactions. Download limit: 10 downloads a day/25 downloads a month, per user.

Company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world. Includes company SWOTs, company overviews, industry profiles, market research, case studies, financial deals, country analysis, news and statistics.

Economic, demographic, and market data on thousands of industries worldwide.

Leading economic, business, finance, and political news, information, commentary and analysis. For historic WSJ content dating back to 1985, please use Factiva (Opens in new window). Individual registration using a Northeastern email address is required.

London-based and international in scope, with extensive business, marketing, economic, political, news and trends worldwide. Also hosts subject-focused newsletters, podcasts, and live conferences. Access to the Financial Times requires registration with a Northeastern or NU London email address.

Bloomberg.com provides news and media content. It includes Bloomberg news articles, live streaming of Bloomberg TV, radio, podcasts, and narrated articles, and subscriber-only content and newsletters. Account creation with a Northeastern email address is required for this resource.

Weekly international news and business publication. The online edition features content from 1997 to the present.

Washington D.C.'s newspaper, with coverage of the city and region, national events, and coverage of federal government "inside-the-beltway" news. For off-campus access, please create an account and then follow these instructions (Opens in new window) to link our university subscription. Once registered, users can log in directly at www.washingtonpost.com.

The Atlantic covers a broad range of topics including politics, society, the arts, and culture. The site includes content from 1857 to the present and includes audio, video and podcast extras.

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.

Professional and scholarly business and economics articles and reports. Business news and company, market, and brand information.

Citations to scholarship in areas related to communication and mass media, including new media, rhetoric, film, broadcasting, and more. Peer-review filtering. Links to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.