Scholarly and trade articles, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of visual and applied arts.
This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.
Journal and trade articles, conference proceedings, books and more covering engineering disciplines, including computers, data processing, and electronics and communications.
A broad view of engineering is included with research information from the fields of nanotechnology, bioengineering, food science, medical devices, and more.
Combining your search with INSPEC adds a comprehensive database of physics, computer science and electrical engineering research and professional literature to your results. Use the toggle checkboxes to include or exclude Compendex or Inspec from your search.
Coverage: 1969 to present, including some older backfiles. Author profiles and citation counts are also available.
Publications in electrical engineering, computer science, information technology, and electronics from Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) journals, transactions, magazines, and conference proceedings. Maximum number of users at a time: 15.
A database that includes articles, journals, books, and more for psychology and related disciplines. Published by the American Psychological Association. Useful for researching psychological aspects of games.
Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
PubMed is a health-focused database from the National Library of Medicine, encompassing Medline,a health information clearinghouse of articles from the National Library of Medicine, plus articles deposited by authors and publishers as part of National Institutes of Health funding requirements. This is a good resource for articles focused on the health impacts of games.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free service for current US-based Northeastern faculty, staff, and students. If you need an item that is unavailable at Northeastern Libraries, we will attempt to borrow it for you from another library.
Interested in improving your searching or search results? Need to find peer-reviewed articles?