Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To search for books and e-books, start with Scholar OneSearch.
To search for articles, start with these databases:
- ACM Digital Library - contains full-text access to most Association for Computing Machinery periodicals and conference proceedings from 1985 to the present.
- Engineering Village (Includes Compendex and Inspec) - a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. Contains over 43 million records, including journals, conferences and trade publications
- Knovel - primarily e-books, especially handbooks and scientific and engineering reference manuals and data. For certain properties there are specific chemical equations and digital graphs. Analyze data, sort, filter, and export from 'live tables', resolve equations and plot graphs, capture values from existing graphs and perform 'What If' experiments.
The Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers is the world's largest association for the advancement of technology. The IEEE/IEL Electronic Library/Xplore gives access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology, and includes select content published since 1950 from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, including Spectrum Magazine and Proceedings of the IEEE.
- Web of Science - indexes over 11,000 scholarly journals in the sciences (1975-present). Web of Science's strength is in its interdisciplinary focus and its ability to perform citation searching.
Looking for Technical Reports?