APA
Citations and Bibliographies Guide: get citation help from your Northeastern librarians, either one-on-one or at open workshops.
The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL): offers in-depth guides to citing in APA, MLA, and ASA formats.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (7th edition) by Call Number: Reference - 1st Floor ; 808.06615 P976 2020
Citation Management Software
Use citation management software to help you collect and manage your references, import citations for articles and books from databases and the library catalog, and auto-format citations and bibliographies in your papers. The Library supports four programs: Zotero, Refworks, EndNote, and Mendeley.
- ZoteroBest option if you ever need to save resources from outside library databases.
Zotero is downloadable open-source software that works with a browser extension in Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge to save your resources. You can use Zotero to build your citations in Word, Google Docs, and Office 365 (but not Word Online). - RefWorksBest option if you do not want to download any software. Only option for chromebooks!
Helps you manage your bibliography and citations, and can be accessed from any computer connected to the Internet. You store your citations on the RefWorks website, and use a Microsoft Word, Google Docs, or Office 365 plugin to automatically create bibliographies. - EndNoteBest option if you have a bunch of pdfs already that need citations or if you're writing your paper in Pages.
Helps you manage your bibliography and citations, and is installed onto the computer of your choice. You store your citations offline on your computer, and use a Microsoft Word or Mac Pages plugin to automatically create bibliographies. - MendeleyBest option if you want to sync with an app on your phone.
A free software that will help you manage your research, annotate PDFs, and format citations. It has both a cloud-based and desktop component. There are also free mobile apps available for both iOS and Android.