Skip to Main Content

Asian American Studies : Data/Statistics/Polls

This is a resource guide of interdisciplinary resources for Asian American Studies at Northeastern University.

Statista

You will find more infographics at Statista.

Examples of how NOT to do data visualizations are available at WTF Visualizations

Polling/Public Opinion

iPoll (Roper Center)
Database of the Roper Center at Cornell University. Provides data from national opinion polls,1935 to present.
Pew Global Attitudes and Trends
Browse Research Topics under Race and Ethnicity.

Key Facts about Asian Americans from Pew Research Center

Nielsen report about Asian American representation on screen

2022 Hollywood Diversity Report assesses representation in films

National Commission on Asian American and Pacific Islander Research in Education (CARE)
      iCount Project included disaggregation of Asian American data to better meet the needs of Asian
      American And Pacific Islander students.
     iCount: A Data Quality Movement for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders in Higher Education includes link to download the complete report.

Key Data Resources

Data Providers (U.S. focus)
Data Mapping Resources

ICPSR
ICPSR is a membership based, non-profit data archive located at the University of Michigan; it is one of the world's largest social science archives. Access to datasets and related studies on a wide variety of topics. NU students may set up a myData account to download datasets and supporting documentation.
Data.gov
The home of searchable open data from the U.S. government.
Bureau of the Census
Browse by Topic includes Race and a link to information about Asian American and Pacific Islanders.See especially the American Community Survey and Data.Census.gov.

Related Subject Guides and Reports

Related Subject Guides

Social Science Statistics Guide if you need charts, graphs, and numbers!
Social Science Data Guide provides links to a variety of datasets.

Special Reports

Last Updated: Nov 20, 2024 6:51 PM
URL: https://subjectguides.lib.neu.edu/Asian_American_Studies
Print Page

Subjects: Asian and Asian American Studies

Boston Arlington Burlington Charlotte London Miami Nahant Oakland Portland Seattle Silicon Valley Toronto Vancouver

Emergency Information | Privacy Policy | Accessibility | © 2023 Northeastern University