- Aging in Boston: Preparing Today for a Growing Tomorrow. Spring 2014
This report was produced in collaboration between the Boston Commission on Affairs of the Elderly and the Center for Social and Demographic Research on Aging at the Gerontology Institute of the University of Massachusetts Boston. Its aim is to offer a glimpse into important issues relating to aging in Boston. The demographic profile presented here highlights the city’s cultural, racial and ethnic diversity as a central context for the changing needs and concerns of older Bostonians.
Mobile versions available for AccessMedicine & AccessPharmacy.
from McGraw-Hill Medical is an innovative online resource that provides access to 77 core medical texts, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, USMLE practice questions, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device. Updated frequently and expanded continuously by world-renowned physicians.
a comprehensive full-text online learning tool, featuring 20 core physical therapy texts, 500+ videos and narrated lectures in orthopedics, neurology and sports medicine, demonstrations of examination & treatment techniques. Also includes a cadaver dissection tool, modalities & therapeutic goals, search core topics for interventions, functional limitations, goals, A & A, case studies and more.
AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource for pharmacy education. The source includes curriculum topics, organ systems, textbooks, drug monographs, lab tests, calculators, videos, case studies, and more.
Encyclopedia of Gerontology
covers the latest research on the study of aging, and explores the many influences that bring change to individuals over the life span. Influences range from genetics to physiology, sociology, psychology and anthropology. 2nd ed. 2007.
AgeLine focuses on those aged 50+ and issues of aging. Useful for searching for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine indexes over 600 journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos.
- CINAHL Complete
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health is the most comprehensive source for full text articles in nursing and several allied health fields from 1937-present. Also indexes nursing dissertations, books, systematic reviews, case studies, proceedings, and more than 100 full-text Evidence-based Care Sheets.
Medline is the most comprehensive and authoritative index to worldwide biomedical, nursing, and dentistry journal literature from 1966 - present. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
PsycINFO is the most comprehensive index to journal articles, book chapters, technical reports in psychology, and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as nursing, pharmacology, physiology, sociology.
- Web of Science
Citation information and analysis, as well as author abstracts, are available in this multidisciplinary database covering 10,000 high impact research journals and 110,000 conference proceedings. Cited reference searching allows you to track prior research, see who is citing your work. Coverage: 1975 to the present.
If you're looking for a book, periodical or media item, and NU doesn't have it, WorldCat shows you which libraries do. Most North American and public libraries are included.