History - Global : Global Crisis

In the loving memories of the Cambodian people who died under the Khmer Rouge Regime from 1975 to 1979, we, Khmers and concerned friends of Cambodia, have formed an ad hoc group to establish the Digital Archive of Cambodian Holocaust Survivors.

Available to view at the National Association for Armenian Studies and Research in Belmont by appointment.

The materials found in this collection are housed in the Yale University Divinity School Library's Special Collections. The documents are scattered throughout a number of collections and were selected for inclusion in this project by staff from the Japan ICU Foundation, which provided financial support for the project.

A collection of 18 survivor stories.

On these pages, MIGS provides the transcripts from a large number of the radio broadcasts from before and during the 1994 genocide. They are available in English, French and Kinyarwanda and are in in PDF format.

Digitized collections from the Kigali Genocide Memorial.

The collection provides general background information on diseases and epidemics worldwide, and is organized around significant “episodes,” topics, and people concerned with contagious disease.

The Global Health Chronicles is a collection of materials on public health efforts to prevent, control and eradicate global disease. A collaboration between the David J. Sencer CDC Museum at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and Emory University's Emory Center for Digital Scholarship, the site was designed for a range of users, from casual readers to serious researchers. Users may access new and rarely-seen materials through this searchable database.

The CDC’s Pandemic Flu Storybook provides readers with a look at the impact pandemic flu events have had on both survivors and the families and friends of non-survivors. These stories are not folklore, but personal recollections. This collection of stories was first released in 2008 to commemorate the 90th anniversary of the 1918 flu pandemic.

Fordham University's Internet Medieval Sourcebook with selected primary materials on the Black Death.

A robust collection of HIV/AIDS archival materials from UC San Francisco. The Oral History Project is available online as well at over 1800 digitized items.