DLP Thesis and IRB Information
Dissertation/Thesis Databases
- Link to DLP Theses in the Library Digital RepositoryLink to the majority of DLP papers.
- Dissertations and Theses @ Northeastern (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowNortheastern University Masters and PhD degree candidates' dissertations, submitted to ProQuest's national thesis clearinghouse, most but not all full text.
- Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowWith over 2.7 million entries, Proquest Dissertations is the authoritative resource for searching doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present. Full text PDFs are usually available to download for theses published since 1997. Beginning in 2008, Northeastern University Masters and PhD students submit their completed dissertations to this "database of record" for graduate research.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new windowA freely searchable catalog of theses and dissertations contributed by member institutions from around the world. Select "view source record" to link to detailed information and the full text of the thesis or dissertation, if available.
Finding Dissertations
This video and the alternative PowerPoint slides will show you how to find dissertations: in general, written at NU, written in my program, supervised by my advisor, and written using a particular theoretical framework.
- How Do I Find DissertationsNo time to watch a video? Flip through these slides!
Where can I find DLP dissertations?
Use Digital Repository Service: NU Dissertations and Theses
and limit results to Degree Level ---> DLP
Writing Assistance
Northeastern Writing Center staff members work with all varieties of academic writing, including dissertations. The Center provides online meetings in addition to in-person sessions, so staff are used to working with distance students.
Many DLP students also look at dissertations submitted by their predecessors in the program. We've been told that it's helpful to see how others have structured and presented their findings. Access to digital DLP theses is provided in our digital repository.
You also may want to contact one of the members of your committee for guidance. Thesis/dissertation advisors can sometimes direct you to additional experts in the field who may be willing to comment on your work.
The Purdue OWL (Online Writing Lab) is an extraordinary resource for all aspects of paper writing, including citation and bibliography. The Site Map is a good place to begin.
These links used by kind permission of the Purdue Online Writing Lab.
Need more help?
Please contact Roxanne Palmatier or Christine Oka, library partners for the DLP program.