Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Electrical and Computer Engineering
- ACM Digital Library - contains full-text access to most Association for Computing Machinery periodicals and conference proceedings from 1985 to the present
- Compendex with Inspec (EI Village)
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, Compendex contains over 9 million records, and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journals, conferences, and trade publications from 1969 to present. Updated weekly. [More Info]
- IEEE/IEL Electronic Library/Xplore - The Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers is the world's largest association for the advancement of technology. Subscription includes IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards.
- Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) Journals. Based in the U.K., IET is focused on scholarly publishing for physics, electrical and computer engineering, mechanical and product engineering, computer science, and other engineering sciences. All journal content published from 2013 to the present is now available as open access on this website. Most earlier issues and IET conference proceedings are also available to the Northeastern community via IEEE XPlore and the IET Digital Library.
- Inspec (EI Village)
Inspec® provides coverage of scientific and technical literature in the fields of physics, electrical engineering, electronics and computer science. Over 8 million records describing articles in more than 3,400 journals, 2,000 conference proceedings as well as books, dissertations and reports.
- Knovel Library - offers interactive books and databases for scientific and engineering information. For certain properties there are specific chemical equations and digital graphs. Analyze data, sort, filter and export from 'live tables', resolve equations and plot graphs, capture values from existing graphs and perform 'what if' experiments.
Selected journal titles from the scholarly publisher Elsevier and its affiliates.
Scitation is the online home of more than 100 journals from AIP, APS, ASCE, ASME, SPIE, and a many other prestigious science and engineering societies.
- SPIE Digital Library: International Society of Optical Engineers
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually.
Featured Resource: JoVE, The Journal of Visualized Experiments
What is JoVE?
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments is the world's first peer-reviewed video journal. JoVE features video demonstrations of advanced science experiments filmed in research laboratories of the leading academic institutions in the world. It helps researchers, faculty, Ph.D. students, post-docs, technicians, and scientific personnel to achieve more productivity, efficiency, reproducibility, and success in their own research.
Find the latest JoVE videos in Engineering here. JoVE articles are indexed in SciFinder-n.