Skip to Main Content

Asian Studies: Home

Guide for library resources supporting the Asian Studies Program

Asian Studies

 Asian Studies Program is part of the Department of Cultures, Societies and Global Studies

DATABASE TRIALS  includes access to the Hindustan Times.  This resource is a part of ProQuest Historical Newspapers  Hindustan Times Historical covers leading issues and events of the time, providing day-to-day news coverage of history in India. The historical newspaper offers coverage of 1924–2010, and is one of the largest newspapers in India.The paper is the second most widely read English newspaper in India (after The Times of India). The trial ends on December 28th 2022. 

Snell Library is currently offering trial access to World Politics Review, a daily online resource for international politics and foreign affairs written by more than 400 contributors from around the world and experts in a variety of disciplines. Full text is included in PDF or HTML format, or both, and the Review contains thousands of articles in its archive. The trial ends on December 31st,  2022.

Please take the time to let us know your thoughts on these resources by taking this short survey. Your input will help us make library resource decisions.

Key Resources

Your Librarian

Profile Photo
Christine Oka
Contact:
270 Snell Library
(617) 373-3316

Country Studies and Reports

Not peer-reviewed, but authoritative sources for country information, reports, white papers and studies.

  • EIU Viewpoint (Economist Intelligent Unit)
  • Europa World Plus with in-depth country and regional information/
  • BBC News Country Profiles
     
  • Policy Commons
    Looking for studies,reports or white papers? Use this resource to access gray literature from IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, government agencies, and academic research centers.
  • Policy File
    Use PolicyFile to locate reports from over 350 public policy think tanks, non-governmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities. U.S. and international coverage.
Boston Burlington Charlotte London Nahant Portland San Francisco Seattle Silicon Valley Toronto Vancouver