Quick Links
NUCAT, the Library's online catalog
Mathematics has it's own Subject Classification system to help people find articles and other materials on specific subjects. Mostly used in Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet) and Zentrallblatt MATH, it is a useful classification system to know. An introduction can be found at A Gentle Introduction to the Mathematics Subject Classification Scheme.
Comments (0)
Mathematics Databases
- Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet) The best database for English language reviews and commentary on the Mathematical literature. Also called MathSciNet, it includes Current Mathematical Publications.
- Mathematics at ArXiv.org
-
The universally used preprint archive, this is the best place to get brand new papers, before they are published.
- ISI Web of Science
The best general science database.
- Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics (The Jahrbuch Project)
A digital library for classical mathematics in the World Wide Web. It consists of a complete electronic catalogue of the mathematical publications in the time period between 1868 - 1942 (JFM database) and a digital archive storing the most relevant publications from that period. The two components are linked very closely.
- JSTOR Mathematics
JSTOR is an online storage facility for older journals in many disciplines. This link brings you to a list of all the Mathematics titles and years that are in the JSTOR collection.
- The On-Line Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences
Help for identifying integer sequences.
- Zentralblatt MATH
Zentralblatt MATH is the world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. While Northeastern does not have access to it, you can use it to get the first three results of a query.
Mathematical Associations
- American Mathematical Society (AMS)
- Association for Computer Machinery
- American Institute of Mathematics
- Association for Symbolic Logic
- Association for Women in Mathematics
- Clay Mathematics Institute
- European Mathematical Society
- European Women in Mathematics
- International Mathematics Union
- The Kurt Gödel Society
- The Mathematical Association of America
Alphabetical list of national Mathematical Societies
Journals; Databases; eBooks
- AMS American Mathematical Society JournalsThe AMS has published peer-reviewed journals of the highest quality in mathematical research for over 100 years. Each journal is unique in its offering of articles, book reviews, and reports. And each is managed by editors who are prominent in their fields. In addition to publishing and distributing printed journals, the AMS offers searchable electronic versions. Articles are posted before they are included in an issue, so the electronic versions are available prior to the print versions
- Cambridge JournalsIn line with the commitment of Cambridge University Press to advance learning, knowledge and research worldwide, the Press currently publishes over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. Containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas, Cambridge journals are accessible worldwide in print and online.
- Ejournals in Mathematics at NUComplete list of our ejournals in Math
- JCR (Journal Citation Reports)Evaluate and compare journals using citation data, view impact factors.
- MathSciNetThe flagship mathematics journal article database from the AMS, comparable to Current Mathematical Publications. 1940-present, citation linking and RSS feeds available.
- MetaPressMetaPress provides content management and end-user access websites for e-content from the world's leading publishers.
For Researchers
You can access 49,239 scholarly publications from leading publishers at the MetaPress reader site. And, you can set up your own personalized account, customize your homepage, and receive email alerts when new content is published - Oxford JournalsOxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. We publish well over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations. See a full list of our titles.
- Project Euclid PrimeCornell's published scholarly journals in Mathamtics
- Safari Books OnlineYou are accessing a Custom Safari Books Online Library that contains a specially-tailored subset of 3,702 titles from Safari Books Online's overall content.
Safari Books Online is the premier on-demand digital library providing over 12,400 technology, digital media and business books and videos online. - Science DirectContent on ScienceDirect:
Journals > 2,500
Books > 11,000 - SIAM Journals Online; Siam eBooksJOURNALS: 1997 to present. Your Link to the World of Applied Mathematics
eBooks: SIAM eBooks are a leading source of knowledge for the world’s applied mathematics and computational science communities. SIAM’s line-up of stellar, prize-winning authors and titles that address both timely and fundamental topics have made SIAM books indispensible to researchers, faculty, and students around the world. Over 200 books isare available electronically. - SpringerLinkJournals, Books, Book Series, eReferences, Protocols
- Web of ScienceCitations and abstracts from scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes conference proceedings, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions also included. Cited reference searching allows you to track prior research, see who is citing your work, measure the influence of someone's work, and navigate forward, backward and through the literature of your discipline.
- Wiley Online LibraryResearch Tools:Register as a user and set up "My Profile"
Citation Tracking, Reference Managers, Early View,
Content Alerts, Saved Search Alerts, Pay-Per-View
RSS Feeds, Recommend to Librarian
EDUCATION |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
