Computer and Information Science : Information Assurance and Information Security
This guide provides a general overview of research resources in Computer Science, Gaming, Information Security; which includes online databases, journals, books, websites & other resources, finding tools and news.
Journal of Law & Cyber Warfare provides a public peer-reviewed professional forum for the open discussion and education of technology, business, legal, and military professionals concerning the legal issues businesses and governments arising out of cyber attacks or acts of cyber war
Provides you with a unique blend of leading edge research and sound practical management advice. It is aimed at the professional involved with computer security, audit, control and data integrity in all sectors - industry, commerce and academia.
A forum for original results in all areas of modern information security. Both cryptography and cryptanalysis are covered, including information theoretic and complexity theoretic perspectives as well as implementation, application, and standards issues
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. HSDL has an extensive collection of documents related to cybersecurity and cyberterrorism in its "Featured Topics" section under "Cyber Infrastructure Protection". HSDL provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents.
IEEE Xplore comprises 151 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month. Much research in the areas of network security, privacy, cyberattacks.
IT/computing books. Includes titles on programming, operating systems, networking, security and software engineering. Within the section on security, find books on hacking, digital forensics, cryptography, cyber warfare and more.
The SPIE Digital Library is an extensive resource available on optics. Look here for information on defense and security, many aspects of forensics, biometrics and much more, providing access to many technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually.
This source provides 50-100 page "lectures"; self-contained electronic books that synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering or computer science and authored by an expert in the field.
Menezes, Alfred J., Paul C. van Oorschot, and Scott A. Vanstone. CRC Press, October, 1996. Pages: 816. ISBN: 0849385237. Reprinted (5th printing) in August 2001. This is a very comprehensive book. The best part is that you can download this book online!
Martin C Libicki; RAND PROJECT AIR FORCE ARLINGTON VA. 2009. The establishment of the 24th Air Force and U.S. Cyber Command marks the ascent of cyberspace as a military domain. We also have this book in print. Snell Stacks U163 .L539 2009