It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering : Find Articles
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, Compendex contains over 9 million records, and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journals, conferences, and trade publications. 1969 to present, updated weekly. More Info
Approximately 1,800 articles written by experts in their fields, resulting in a comprehensive coverage focusing on the following areas: * Functional Phenomena * Structural Phenomena * Fundamental Core Theory * Structural Materials * Polymers and Materials Chemistry * Functional Materials.
Note: Firefox browser recommended for off-campus access!
Knovel offers interactive books and databases for scientific and engineering information. For certain properties there are specific chemical equations and digital graphs. Analyze data, sort, filter and export from 'live tables', resolve equations and plot graphs, capture values from existing graphs and perform 'what if' experiments.
Note: View License Terms Citation information and analysis, as well as author abstracts, are available in this multidisciplinary database covering 8,500 high impact research journals. Cited reference searching allows you to track prior research, see who is citing your work, measure the influence of someone's work, and navigate forward, backward and through the literature of your discipline. Linked to EndNoteWeb. Covers 1975-present.
Newspaper, magazine, and academic peer-reviewed articles from leading publications and reference sources. Interdisciplinary in scope, the database includes abstracts and full text for over 13,000 publications, over 6,000 of them peer reviewed, covering all academic subjects including STEM fields.
Featured Resource: JoVE, The Journal of Visualized Experiments
What is JoVE?
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments is the world's first peer-reviewed video journal. JoVE features video demonstrations of advanced science experiments filmed in research laboratories of the leading academic institutions in the world. It helps researchers, faculty, Ph.D. students, post-docs, technicians, and scientific personnel to achieve more productivity, efficiency, reproducibility, and success in their own research.