In this section you'll find selected databases and other sources that will contain environmental health content.
Go to each subpage for information on specific types of publications.
The go to resource for health science research is PubMed. As a resource from the National Library of Medicine, it is transparent and support is provided both through NLM staff and many tutorials. Here at Northeastern, you can reach out to me, Lauri Fennell, or another health sciences librarian with your questions.
Primary content comes from Medline, life science and biomedicine. PubMed is a free web resource for connecting to bibliographic article information with direct connection to PubMed Central (repository of full text articles) This link connects to Northeastern-subscribed journals which will require an NU login.
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource containing nearly 300,000 records, with full text for selected titles, and searchable cited references with library links for more than 200 additional titles
Use this link for access to citation tracking and subject searching of scholarly literature. Data visualizations, alerts, and journal impact factors. Includes the Web of Science Core Collection. One of the largest curated databases of scholarly research, with citations in some subjects from 1900 to the present.
Northeastern's subscription includes:Web of Science Core Collection (Arts and humanities, social sciences and Science Citation indexes)
Biosis Citation Index
Current Contents Connect
Data Citation Index
Derwent Innovations Index
KCI-Korean Journal Database
SciELO Citation Index