Biology : Find Articles

Citations and abstracts to articles in life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Links to full text. This database is more expansive than BIOSIS Previews, as all BIOSIS Previews journals can also be found in BIOSIS Citation Index.

An index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. A more targeted resource than BIOSIS Citation Index, which includes additional journals and resources.

Embase is a versatile and up-to-date biomedical research database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day with more than 32+ million records from 8,200 journals and ‘grey literature’ from over 2.4 million conference abstracts. Embase includes unique non-English content and coverage of the most important types of evidence, such as randomized controlled trials, controlled clinical trials, Cochrane reviews and meta-analyses.

Use this link for direct full-text access to Northeastern's resources through PubMed.

PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Please see our tips on searching efficiently and effectively in PubMed.

Use for citation tracking, finding seminal literature, data visualizations, author alerts, institutional affiliations, and impact factors. LInks to full text for Northeastern-subscribed journals.

Enter a natural language query and receive results from the largest multidisciplinary abstract and citation database including graphical representations showing connections among keywords, pointers to influential papers, and suggested related queries to further your research.

Online seminars on biomedical topics, including audio lectures and supplemental materials such as slide and notes, by faculty members and researchers from around the world.

An independent online publishing house; provides immediate free access to the peer-reviewed biological and medical research. Northeastern's membership reduces article-processing charges for Northeastern-affiliated authors who publish with BMC journals.

Scholarly overviews in 37 academic subjects, mostly biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences. Excellent for finding authoritative overviews of new topics.

Market research reports and forecasts covering a wide scope of industries and technologies including the sciences.

Critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Combines the citations and full text links of Compendex and Inspec with full text books from Knovel, for a more comprehensive search on computer science and engineering topics.

Over 20,000 pathway/genome databases (PGDBs). BioCyc encyclopedias integrate a diverse range of data and provide a high level of curation for important microbes. Data can be downloaded and queried, and Pathway Tools can be installed to create your own local database. View more information about this resource.

Evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource. It offers expert reviews of topics in health care to assist practitioners.
Access to UpToDate requires registration with a Northeastern email address.

A database of over 75,000 protocols from Springer Protocols, Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, and Nature Reviews Primer.