- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers sports medicine & psychology, sports science, injury prevention & rehabilitation, physical therapy, physical fitness, exercise & education, nutrition, kinesiology, coaching & training, sport administration, doping, health & health education, etc.
- SBRnet (Sport Business Research Network)
Includes sports business resources such as market research, government statistics, news, international publications, research, and directories. Offers detailed data on sport participation, fan profiles, sports facilities, sport finance, sporting goods, sponsorship, marketing, and media.
- Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed (scholarly) titles covering all academic subjects.
- Sociological Abstracts
Find articles, book reviews, etc., from over 1,800 journals from the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Also includes listings for books, book chapters, and conference papers.
Sponsored by the US Department of Education; provides extensive access to school and learning-related literature.
- PsycINFO 1887-Current (ProQuest)
The American Psychological Association's flagship database of 2.4 million articles, books, and other international documents in psychology, going back over a century. 98% peer-reviewed!
- PsycArticles (EbscoHost)
Indexes and provides in full text 59 scholarly/academic journals produced by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations (but only those journals).
Reprints full articles from women's studies magazines and newsletters (including some that are hard to find in print), as well as some scholarly journals. Goes back to the 1970's. General topics: how gender impacts society; evolution of gender roles.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Unique coverage of sports and culture in the public media including print journalism, radio, television, and advertising. Significant full text is available.
- CINAHL Full Text (EbscoHost)
Most comprehensive source of full-text articles for allied health issues in journals, including gender and race comparisons in sports, identity, and disability.
- LexisNexis Academic
Up-to-date full-text news information--search for newspapers, periodicals, public records, and legal documents, often within 24 hours of publication, and in some cases going back 20 years. Can be used to find laws and regulations pertaining to sports.
- Business Source Premier (EbscoHost)
Useful source for the study of the psychosocial aspects of sports in the consumer and marketplace, the workplace, and the arena venues.
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (Gale Cengage)
This collection includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine, providing researchers with access to topics discussed in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.