Research Subject Guides: Taxation: Read News

Artticles

Use a specialized subscription database for a more focused approach to finding articles.

Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information, the majority in full text. Some video.

Social Sciences Premium Collection
If your business research crosses into other social sciences, or you want to expand your research, the Social Sciences Premium Collection is an excellent database to continue your searches.
Factiva
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and hundreds of other international business news publications.
For quick searching within the WSJ, use sc=j as a search term. Example: sc=j and starbucks. Jointly funded by the University Libraries and the D'Amore-McKim School of Business.
more...less...
If you know a publication's code, you can search for articles within it without having to select it from the source list. Use this format: sc=j and YourKeywordHere

Below are some popular publications with their codes.

sc=J (Wall Street Journal. This code searches the Eastern Edition only)
sc=NYTF (New York Times)
sc=B (Barron's)
sc=BW (Business Week)
sc=WP (Washington Post)
sc=FB (Forbes)
JSTOR
Archived, searchable collection of articles.

Emerald Fulltext This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research journals in social sciences including business, information science, management, marketing, economics, information technology, and more.
GreenFILE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE is an informative resource containing nearly 300,000 records, with full text for selected titles, and searchable cited references with library links for more than 200 additional titles
A free version of this resource is also available.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Journals in full text published by Sage, emphasis on the social sciences.

EconLit (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to scholarly and professional literature in economics. 1969 to present. Links to full text.
The American Economic Association's electronic database and the foremost source of references to economic literature. The online heir to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Selected journals available in full text, along with the Cochrane Library and reviews of literature in the sciences.

All Business/Economics Databases
A listing of all business and economics databases available to the Northeastern community.

Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window
A curated collection of films for the Northeastern community, including feature films as well as high-interest documentaries. You may use Scholar OneSearch to find out if Northeastern has a particular film. Closed captions and transcripts included. Films provided by HBO and Neon Films cannot be viewed outside of the U.S.
Instructors may request access via the request form in Kanopy.
If you live in Massachusetts and wish to use Kanopy outside of academic use, the Boston Public Library (BPL) offers Kanopy for free, up to 4 films a month. First BPL Kanopy-related info .

LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)
Video tutorials for a wide range of topics. Search for a specific application (such as Excel) or topic (such as marketing).
Prendismo Collection
Video clips available through Proquest Entrepreneurship.

Films on Demand (FMG) This link opens in a new window
Over 200 films are available. Please let us know if you would like to suggest a film.Films include closed captions and transcripts.