Research Subject Guides: Taxation: Find Databases

Key Resources

Locate articles, company information, and more using the library's specialized research databases. The more frequently used databases are listed here.

Business Source Complete
Indexing for 2,300 periodicals covering a full range of business topics; includes peer reviewed plus trade and industry publications. Full text for 1,350+ peer reviewed journals. Industry and company reports from MarketLine and Datamonitor
Factiva
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and hundreds of other international business news publications.
For quick searching within the WSJ, use sc=j as a search term. Example: sc=j and starbucks. Jointly funded by the University Libraries and the D'Amore-McKim School of Business.
more...less...
If you know a publication's code, you can search for articles within it without having to select it from the source list. Use this format: sc=j and YourKeywordHere

Below are some popular publications with their codes.

sc=J (Wall Street Journal. This code searches the Eastern Edition only)
sc=NYTF (New York Times)
sc=B (Barron's)
sc=BW (Business Week)
sc=WP (Washington Post)
sc=FB (Forbes)

Statista This link opens in a new window
Brings together data and graphs on every imaginable topic from business to government, surveys, sports, and scientific topics. Charts and data exports available.

NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)
Includes Industry Surveys, Company Profiles, Mutual Funds, and S&P 500, 400, and 600.
Mergent Online
Financial information for publicly traded companies. Create custom peer analysis reports and more.

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world. Includes company SWOTs, company overviews, industry profiles, market research, case studies, financial deals, country analysis, news and statistics.

Value Line
Value Line provides investment research data and analysis of companies and markets.
D&B Key Business Ratios
Calculate business ratios that identify key relationships between financial data. 14 key business ratios cover all critical areas of business performance, broken down into median figures, with upper and lower quartiles.
more...less...
5 simultaneous users.

Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
International marketing data, analysis for countries, consumers, and industries, for example, searching of industries and products in order to locate leading companies in different regions of the world.
- What's included:Charts and data exporting available
EIU Viewpoint and Country Reports (Economist Intelligence Unit) This link opens in a new window
Contains Country Reports, Country Finance, and Country Commerce, plus special reports on current international issues. Updated continuously. Terms of service
EconLit (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to scholarly and professional literature in economics. 1969 to present. Links to full text.
The American Economic Association's electronic database and the foremost source of references to economic literature. The online heir to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research.

Your Librarian

Khyle Hannan

Email Me

Contact:

Northeastern University Libraries
360 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115

617-373-2359

Subjects: Business and Management, Entrepreneurship

Case Studies

Harvard Business case studies are not available through the library due to copyright restrictions.

Harvard Business for Educators
View access options available to educators.
Ivey Case Studies: Northeastern
Registration required. For case studies where Northeastern University has retained copyright, faculty may request free access for their classes.
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies
Faculty can request teaching notes. Please contact me for more information.

Business Journals on the Go!

Some Favorite Publications

Harvard Business Review coverage from 1922 to current
Wall Street Journal Text based content through the Factiva database. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Create a permanent link to an article in the Wall Street Journal
The Economist text 1988 to current through Gale Cengage.
The Financial Times Text through ProQuest from 1996 through 30 days ago.
Bloomberg Businessweek 12/95 to current through Business Source Complete

Looking for Hoover's Company Records?

Find Hoover's Company Records through Proquest Entrepreneurship database

and in

See the Quick Guide to

Finding Hoover's Company Reports in Nexis Uni
There are company reports from many sources in Nexis Uni. This guide will show you how to limit to those from Hoover's. PDF

Help Guides

Finding and Creating Permalinks
Note: you may NOT create or share permalinks to HBR articles per Harvard Business Review Use Policy.

Finding Articles in Specific Journals Using Business Source Complete

Taxation: Find Databases