Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Library Quick Links
Scholar OneSearch is the library's catalog and discovery system. Use it to find books in our collection, films, journal and newspaper subscriptions, articles, and more.
Key Sports Leadership Databases
Here are some of your best options for finding articles on issues and topics in sport and society, including culture, race, gender, youth, violence, diversity, respect, disabilities, activism, and human rights. This field is very interdisciplinary so you'll want to try more than one of these resources.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers sports medicine & psychology, sports science, injury prevention & rehabilitation, physical therapy, physical fitness, exercise & education, nutrition, kinesiology, coaching & training, sport administration, doping, health & health education, etc.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed (scholarly) titles covering all academic subjects.
Sponsored by the US Department of Education; provides extensive access to school and learning-related literature.
CINAHL Complete (EbscoHost)
Most comprehensive source of full-text articles for allied health issues in journals, including gender and race comparisons in sports, identity, and disability.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Up-to-date full-text news information--search for newspapers, periodicals, public records, and legal documents. Can be used to find laws and regulations pertaining to sports.