Skip to main content

We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering : Home

Key Resources

Need a book/e-book, video, periodical, or other type of material available at Northeastern libraries? 

Start with Scholar OneSearch  --  One-stop searching for books, e-books, videos, articles, digital media and more. Search local Northeastern collections and global resources - many items available full text online.

Need articles?  

Begin your search with these databases:

  • Engineering Village (Includes Compendex and Inspec) - a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. Contains over 9 million records, and references to over 5,000 international sources. including journals, conferences and trade publications, 1969 to present
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Online Journals - online access to leading journals in the field. Also includes access to ASME conference proceedings.
  • ScienceDirect - Science Direct is the web site for selected journal titles from the scholarly publisher Elsevier and its affiliates. Learn how to download articles directly to your mobile device.
  • Web of Science (ISI) - indexes over 11,000 scholarly journals in the sciences (1975-present). Web of Science's strength is in its interdisciplinary focus and its ability to perform citation searching. 

Ask Your Librarian

Jodi Bolognese's picture
Jodi Bolognese
Contact:
270 Snell Library
617-373-2806