Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Westlaw Campus Research
Westlaw Campus Research includes primary legal sources (including state and federal cases, the United States Code Annotated, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register and European Union Law) as well as law reviews, journals, the American Law Reports series and American Jurisprudence.
Access World News
International and domestic news coverage. Dates vary by title, but some sources go back to the late 1970’s.
Welcome DLP students in Boston and Seattle!
Welcome DLP students! Roxanne and Christine are your library partners. Please contact us as needed!
Our guide focuses on interdisciplinary resources. DLP students work across many disciplines, and subject specific guides and additional subject specialists are also available. We can connect you with our colleagues!
Scholar OneSearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, articles, digital media, government publications, and more. To search the NU library catalogs for books, e-books, and other local resources, select the Library Catalogs option in Scholar OneSearch.
Replaces Lexis/Nexis Academic. Extensive full-text coverage of national, regional, and international newspapers. Also provides full-text access to laws, court cases, and law review articles.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database useful for searching a broad range of policy issues. Many full-text articles are available; click the PDF or the check for full-text link to locate them!
JSTOR archives full-text scholarly articles across the disciplines: social sciences, the humanities, and sciences and technology. The collection now includes articles published in recent years.
Useful for political economy, public finance, and budgetary policy as well as materials on development and globalization.
Materials on sustainability and its connection to health, policy, law, and the environment.
International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences
The Encyclopedia is often a good starting point for research on comparative politics and political philosophy and theory.
Use PolicyFile to locate reports from over 350 public policy think tanks, non-governmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.
Social Sciences Premium Collection
Includes PAIS, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, Social Services Abstracts, and a number of full-text journal collections. Databases may be searched individually or as a group.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides access to citation data for high-impact journals across the disciplines.
Key Data Resources
iPoll (Roper Center)
Database of the Roper Center at Cornell University. Provides data from national opinion polls, 1935 to present.
This mapping application enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, health, crime, and marketing data variables.
Data Citation Index (1900 to current)
The Data Citation Index provides a single point of access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world.
Key E-Journal Collections
IRB and DLP Research Forms