Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database useful for researching a broad range of topics. Includes newspaper, magazine, and academic peer-reviewed articles.
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text access to most Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and conference proceedings. Coverage of computer science, engineering, information science.
Art, Design, and Architecture Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and trade articles, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of visual and applied arts.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles from academic journals, magazines and trade publications covering a range of business topics. Useful for researching the business aspects of games and game design.
Communications & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles covering communication, mass media, rhetoric, and other closely related fields. Useful for the business aspects of game design, such as advertising.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
Journal and trade articles, conference proceedings, books and more covering engineering disciplines, including computers, data processing, and electronics and communications.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Articles covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. Useful for studying the business and social implications of new technology.
Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Contains scholarly research articles related to education, covering early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties.
IEEEXplore (IEEE/IET Electronic Library) This link opens in a new window
Publications in electrical engineering, computer science, information technology, and electronics from Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) journals, transactions, magazines, and conference proceedings. Maximum number of users at a time: 15.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of scholarly articles in the humanities, social sciences, and other disciplines.
PsycInfo (Ebscohost) This link opens in a new window
A database that includes articles, journals, books, and more for psychology and related disciplines. Published by the American Psychological Association. Useful for researching psychological aspects of games.
PubMed (NU customized) This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a health-focused database from the National Library of Medicine, encompassing Medline,a health information clearinghouse of articles from the National Library of Medicine, plus articles deposited by authors and publishers as part of National Institutes of Health funding requirements. This is a good resource for articles focused on the health impacts of games.
Interested in improving your searching or search results? Need to find peer-reviewed articles?
Consult the Research Tutorials guide for videos, handouts, and more.
Need an article? You can request articles that aren't available at NU.
Use ILLIAD to request articles and other items not available at NU. Free, first-time user registration required.