It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.
Journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, Social Sciences Premium includes
Sociology Database Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts Sociological Abstracts Worldwide Political Science Abstracts PAIS Index Political Science Database PolicyFile Criminal Justice Database National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Library Science Database Library & Information Science Abstracts Education Database ERIC Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts Linguistics Database Social Science Database International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
The ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Journal articles, with full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Some text goes back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
JSTOR archives full-text scholarly articles in a number of disciplines, including education, psychology, and other social science disciplines.
Most journals include extended historic backfiles and not current issues. Arts and Sciences collections 1 thru XV are available, plus the Life Sciences collection, and Business III.
The Northeastern Library also purchases individual e-book titles from JSTOR. The books are available chapter-by-chapter as PDFs.
Arts and Sciences IV content is available courtesy of the Northeastern School of Law Library.
