Research Subject Guides: Communication Sciences & Disorders: Finding Articles

More Databases for Communication Disorders Research

What is a scholarly journal? Take a look at one of our tutorials.

Need to find out if a journal is peer-reviewed? Search by journal title in Ulrich's Web.

SpeechBite

ComDisDome This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Nursing dissertations, National League for Nursing and American Nurses' Association publications, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based Care Sheets, and 250+ research instrument descriptions. Features CINAHL Headings - controlled vocabulary search terms for more precise, comprehensive search results.
View tutorials on searching this database
PubMed (NU customized) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science, All Databases This link opens in a new window
Northeastern's subscription includes:Web of Science Core Collection (Arts and humanities, social sciences and Science Citation indexes)
Biosis Citation Index
Biosis Previews
Current Contents Connect
Data Citation Index
Derwent Innovations Index
KCI-Korean Journal Database
Medline
SciELO Citation Index
Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Embase includes unique non-English content and coverage of the most important types of evidence, such as randomized controlled trials, controlled clinical trials, Cochrane reviews and meta-analyses.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Includes phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Covers various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Terms of Use
http://hdl.handle.net/2047/d20001143
View tutorials about searching this database.

More Databases with Speech Pathology/Audiology Content

Health Reference Center Academic
Academic Search Complete
Search across 10,000 full-text resources including magazines, newspapers, and 6,000 peer-reviewed scholarly journals across all disciplines.
Academic OneFile
All Biomedical and Health Databases

Have an Article Citation? Here's How to Find the Full-Text Article

Looking for a Specific E-journal?

Search E-Journals A-Z List to see if NU subscribes to a specific e-journal.

If We Don't Have Access to an Article You Need...

Request articles or books not available at NU through ILLiad, our interlibrary loan service. Articles are delivered electronically.