It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexing for 2,300 periodicals covering a full range of business topics; includes peer reviewed plus trade and industry publications. Full text for 1,350+ peer reviewed journals. Industry and company reports from MarketLine and Datamonitor
Full text access to the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and hundreds of other international business news publications.
For quick searching within the WSJ, use sc=j as a search term. Example: sc=j and starbucks. Jointly funded by the University Libraries and the D'Amore-McKim School of Business.
Company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world. Includes company SWOTs, company overviews, industry profiles, market research, case studies, financial deals, country analysis, news and statistics.
Calculate business ratios that identify key relationships between financial data. 14 key business ratios cover all critical areas of business performance, broken down into median figures, with upper and lower quartiles.
International marketing data, analysis for countries, consumers, and industries, for example, searching of industries and products in order to locate leading companies in different regions of the world.
What's included:Charts and data exporting available
Citations and abstracts to scholarly and professional literature in economics. 1969 to present. Links to full text.
The American Economic Association's electronic database and the foremost source of references to economic literature. The online heir to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), EconLit is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research.
Current Northeastern students, faculty and staff have access to Bloomberg Terminals through the D'Amore-McKim School of Business. As of July 2022 the virtual Bloomberg service is no longer available. All Bloomberg terminals are located at the Bloomberg Lab in 054 Dodge Hall.
Bloomberg terminals are provided courtesy of the D'Amore-McKim School of Business. Current NU only.