Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Business Information Quick Sheet
For overall analysis of a country, start with one of these resources:
Culture Crossing Guide
" A community built resource for cross-cultural etiquette and understanding."
From Global Affairs, Canada
"Go beyond the do's and don'ts with Country Insights."
Companies and Industries
Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS)
News, company and financial data from 150 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. Includes data and time series for 130+ industries.
A comprehensive database of listed companies, banks and insurance companies around the world. Covers more than 190 countries and over 55,000 companies. Access provided by the D'Amore-McKim School of Business.
Provides data, analysis, ratings, rankings and forecasts for 175 countries and 22 industry sectors. Integrates country risk, analysis of financial markets, and industry research.
Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
International marketing data, analysis for countries, consumers, and industries, for example, searching of industries and products in order to locate leading companies in different regions of the world.
- What's included:Charts and data exporting available
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world. Includes company SWOTs, company overviews, industry profiles, market research, case studies, financial deals, country analysis, news and statistics.
Financial information for publicly traded companies, including international companies.
News and Articles
Includes access to the Wall Street Journal, Barron's, and hundreds of other international newspapers.
Daily English-language summaries of key political, cultural, economic, and opinion pieces produced by the media in 22 Arab countries, Iran, and the Arab Diaspora.
Broad coverage of the social sciences, international scope. Includes articles on trade agreements.