Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Regulatory Affairs of Food and Food Industries: Find Articles

This guide introduces you to key resources supporting your research on food law, policy, food science, international issues, business and marketing.

Key Databases

Selecting a Database
Since Food Industry is an interdisciplinary field touching on a wide range of subject areas, you will want to search a variety of databases to find scholarly articles. Choose databases from the categories below:

Databases -- General & Interdisciplinary

Databases -- Economic & Social Sciences

Databases -- Business & Marketing

Databases -- Medical

Legal & Regulatory

Research Tutorials

Take a look at a few of these videos designed to jump start your search skills and speed up the research process. No time for a video? Take a look at one of our slide presentations.

Take a look at these brief videos to help speed up your research process. No time for a video? Take a look at one of our slide presentations!

Not sure if an article is peer-reviewed or not? Take a look at this video!

Topic Suggestions

Many databases will include articles on food safety and food industry. Try some of the databases listed above for articles in scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers.

  • farm to table
  • farm bill
  • food safety
  • genetically modified foods
  • food (in)security
  • child nutrition
  • global food markets
  • organic agriculture; certification
  • local food
  • animal health
  • energy drinks
  • food labeling & packaging
  • dietary supplements regulation
  • recalls
  • food allergies

If We Don't Have It

Try Interlibrary Loan to request books or articles not available at NU.