Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary sources and secondary sources.
Examples of Digital Collections
- David Rockefeller Center for Latin American Studies. Harvard University. PDFs of Working Papers published from 1996 to the present.
Digital Himalaya, a digital collection of census, journal, film, maps, and music related to anthropological research in the Himalaya region. A sample ethnographic videodisc film is Man Dancing with human skull in Chui, 1970
Digital Library of the Caribbean, dLOC, a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean, provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
- Europeana.eu is a digital collection developed from a collaboration between universities, research institutes, and content providers.
Over four million digital items, for details see About Us.
- EVIA Digital Archive Project is a collaborative effort to establish a repository of ethnographic video recordings and an infrastructure of tools and systems for use by scholars and instructors.
Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection
NBR The National Bureau of Asian Research has a research mission "to advanced independent research on issues affecting U.S. relations with Asia and to disseminates its research through briefings, publications, conferences, Congressional testimony and email forums.
- SABR Society for American Baseball Research was established in Cooperstown, New York in 1971 with the mission of fostering the study of baseball past and present, and providing an outlet for educational, historical and research information about the game.
- School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) Digital Collections is "developing collections of rare manuscripts, books, photographs, audio and film material on-line, to be freely available for everyone."
- Smithsonian Institution Libraries, a group of 20 branch libraries, holds an extensive collectiion of print and digital content especially strong in art and design, history and culture, natural and physical sciences. Visit the Galaxy of Images with a search tool to quickly find an image among the thousands online. See also the Smithsonian Institution Library and Archival Exhibitions on the Web
- World Health Organization
- World Tourism Organization (UNWTO/OMT), is a specialized agency of the United Nations, and serves as a global forum for tourism policy issues, especially regarding developing nations.
ArtSTOR is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, photography, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images. Specialized subject collections include Anthropology
New Resources and Formats
Click on the logo below
Access the American Anthropological Association podcast library webpage..
connect to the Sapiens podcast page with instructions on how to listen/subscribe