Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
- Academic Search Complete
Interdisciplinary database with selected full text and citation management feature.
- AgEcon is an open-access collection of reports in the field of agricultural economics. Search by author, institutional affilication, conference or journal title, or subject category, ranging from agribusiness, food security and poverty to land economics/use.
- Annual Reviews includes online access to the text of Annual Review of Anthropology
- ATLA Religion Database
Provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church and religion as social issues
- Communications and Mass Media Complete For research in areas related to communication and mass media. Significant full text is available. [More Info]
The American Economic Association's database for economic research dating from 1969, covering country studies, environmental and labor economics, and economic forecasting.
EIU.com (Economist Intelligence Unit, Country Info)
Connection problems: For best results, use Firefox when connecting off-campus. Content: Country Reports, International Business Newsletters, Country Monitor, Country Finance, Country Commerce, European Policy Analyst.
interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) resource for articles by and about the minority and native press.
reprints full articles from women's studies magazines and newsletters (including some that are hard to find in print), as well as some scholarly journals. Some articles go back to the 1970's. You can browse a list of subjects or search by key words.
Collection of scholarly journals. Search tip: user the Advanced search option to limit your search to the 106 journals in the Anthropology collection.
- PsycINFO (ProQuest)
The American Psychological Association's flagship database of 2.4 million articles, books and other international documents in psychology going back over a century. 90% peer-reviewed!
- Sage Premier Online
The journal collection from 1999 to the present.
Web of Knowledge provides citation information and analysis, as well as author abstracts, in this multidisciplinary database with over 8,500 high impact research journals
Magazines and Journals of interest
Click on the logo to access the online magazine published by The Social Justice Foundation, a non-profit that strives to inform, as well as promote meaningful public dialogue by reporting, in clear and concise language, the latest and most relevant scientific research in the areas of economic, educational, environmental, and social justice.
Click on the logo to access the digital magazine with the stated mission to bring anthropology--the study of being human-- to the public.