Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are still offering consultation services during the COVID-19 move to online instruction. Please feel free to reach out for virtual appointments! For more information on library services and resources, please click here.
Key Resources for IPE Articles
PubMed (NU customized for full-text access)
Open-access version of Medline, the health information clearinghouse from the National Library of Medicine. Includes links to full text for authorized NU affiliates.
Authoritative biomedical and health articles from 5,600 worldwide journals in 60 languages; also including some nursing, dentistry, veterinary, health policy, pre-clinical sciences. The majority of the publications covered are scholarly journals, a small number of newspapers, magazines and newsletters are included. 1946 - present.
CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health)
The world's most comprehensive index for nursing & allied health journals, indexes 5,300 journals; providing full text for more than 1,400 journals. Covers 1937-present.
Web of Science
Citation information and analysis, as well as author abstracts, are available in this multidisciplinary database covering 11,000 high impact research journals. Cited reference searching allows you to track prior research, see who is citing your work. Coverage: 1975 to the present.
Covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day with more than 32+ million records from 8,200 journals and ‘grey literature’ from over 2.4 million conference abstracts. Embase includes unique non-English content and coverage of the most important types of evidence, such as randomized controlled trials, controlled clinical trials, Cochrane reviews and meta-analyses.
What is a scholarly journal? Take a look at our "Types of Periodicals" chart or watch one of our Online Tutorials.
Health Reference Center Academic
Access to 5 million articles from peer-reviewed nursing, allied health, medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, 2,500 topical overviews, newspaper articles and reference books. Also includes videos of medical procedures.
PsycINFO is the most comprehensive index to journal articles, book chapters, technical reports in psychology, and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as nursing, physiology, sociology.
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Full text
Have an Article Citation? Here's How to Find the Full-Text Article
Looking for a Specific E-journal?
If We Don't Have Access to an Article You Need...
Request articles or books not available at NU through ILLiad our interlibrary loan service. Articles are delivered electronically.
One-time registration is required to request articles not available at NU Libraries.