Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Primary sources and secondary sources.
Streaming Video Collections
Academic Video Online (AVON) offers videos of interest to a broad range of disciplines.
Watch complete videos or create playlists and clips in both Kanopy and AVON.
Docuseek provides a number of documentaries of interest to International Affairs students, including materials on conflicts, countries, regions, and cultures.
Kanopy provides a broad range of documentaries across the disciplines. See especially the Global Studies, and Social Sciences areas.
Annie E. Casey Foundation: helping vulnerable kids and families succeed, was established in 1948 as a private charitable organization, dedicated to helping build better futures for disadvantaged children in the United States. In addition to publishing research, the website has the Kids Count! Data Center, a searchable database of the status of children by state or by data across states.
Contagion Harvard University Library, Open Collections Program
Online collection from Harvard University Library, includes digitized copies of books, periodicals, pamphlets--over 500,000 pages presenting global, social-history and public-policy inplications of disease.
HCUP (Heathcare Cost and Utilization Project) Databases are administrative longitudinal databases containing information on inpatient stays, ER visits, ambulatory care in US hospitals.
Michigan State University
Information devoted to urban history and urban studies.
- International Institute of Social History.
Research in history of the working class from the world-renowned labor organization.
- Internet Archive
Accesses historical collections and cultural artifacts in digital format
- Kaiser Family Foundation
A non-partisan resource of facts, statistics and information for policy makers, the media, the health care community and the public, the Kaiser Family Foundation is a non-profit, private operating foundation focusing on major health care issues in the U.S. and globally.
- National Institute of Mental Health
Contains health and outreach information, clinical trials, research funding and news.
- Vera Institute of Justice, an independent, non-artisan, nonprofit center for justice police and practice, combines expertise in research, demonstration projects, and technical assistance to help leaders in government and civil society improve the systems people rely on for justice and safety. Research areas include crime and victimization, immigration, court systems, substance use and mental health.
- Vietnam Project Texas Tech University
Useful primarily for web accessible oral histories from those served in Vietnam. Primary source material includes veterans' oral histories.
- Youth Violence Systems Project: Getting to the Roots
The Youth Violence Systems Project (YVSP) is a study that incorporates academic, institutional and community perspectives on the interrelated causes of youth violence in Boston.