It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communication Sciences & Disorders: Evidence Based Practice
A guide to library resources and research in audiology and speech language pathology
Includes more than 100 full-text Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Also, under Search Options, limit your search to "Evidence-Based Practice".
Nursing dissertations, National League for Nursing and American Nurses' Association publications, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based Care Sheets, and 250+ research instrument descriptions. Features CINAHL Headings - controlled vocabulary search terms for more precise, comprehensive search results.
View tutorials on searching this database
Authoritative evidence-based medical information. Includes 500 full-text medical journals, 900 leading medical texts, 15,000 med/surg videos, practice guidelines, 15,000 patient education handouts, current drug information, 5 million medical images, medical news.
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Full text.
View tutorials about searching this database.
"ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world". Lists studies by condition, drug intervention, sponsor and location.
The types of studies contained on this database are Systematic Reviews, Randomised Controlled Trials (RCT), Non-Randomised Controlled Trials (non-RCT), Case Series (CS), and Single Subject Design (SSD).
These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.
speechBITE™ is a database that provides open access to a catalogue of Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy across the scope of Speech Pathology practice. This is an EBP initiative between the University of Sydney and Speech Pathology Australia.